Monday & things

I feel like I haven’t stopped since May 1. I haven’t a clue when my life got picked up in a whirlwind, but I’m pretty sure it was all the way back at the end of April when the countdown to summer began.

This is what my brain feels like.

So then summer was here, and while I fully expected some break time in the three weeks between finals & moving, I didn’t actually find any break time. I guess having a soccer tournament will do that to a person.

Of course, then there was moving. You guys don’t know anything about the moving yet, actually, because I haven’t been on my blog really since I started moving a week ago. I am now, after only a week, all unpacked and moved into my new apartment. Tonight I’ll take out the giant piles of trash & boxes to the dumpster, and maybe in the next few weeks I’ll find a couch, but really, I’m content enough to say I’m all moved in!

So you’d think now, finally in June, I’d find some freaking down time, right? Nope. This week begins Sports Camp at church, and while it’s one of my favorite weeks of the year, it completely sneaked up on me. Of course, I’m totally stoked to be coaching soccer all week & helping kids come to know the Lord, but as much fun as Sports Camp is, it’s also a lot of hard work. Totally & completely rewarding hard work.

This week also marks my return to work every day (I worked much less during #ohgradschool) and the projects are already piling up, plus June begins the actual writing of #thatghoststory and a weekly page count goal for Noveling through Summer.

But you’re thinking next week that I’ll get that down time? Well, sort of, I will. I’m going on vacation to Vegas with my mother and our plans pretty much consist of sitting by a pool, going to shows, and eating really good food for a long weekend. We’re going to be relaxed and to get away, and it’ll be the much needed conclusion to the whirlwind spring I’ve been having. I think my Vegas vacation will really feel like the start of summer to me because right now I’m out-of-my-mind busy.

I don’t think I’ve had a home-cooked meal in a month, and that’s something that really bothers me. Boyfriend & I are usually very strict about only eating out on Friday nights because, well, we just prefer cooking our own meals. I also haven’t been to the gym in a few weeks, and as a person who spent several nights a week there unwinding from the work day, I’m going nuts without that release. Basically, I just feel like I’m going crazy because I haven’t had a real schedule in over a month and I am a very schedule-oriented person.

In more interesting news, though, please check out NA Alley today — I posted this week’s blog and it’s about “Getting into NA” and deciding if you’re a New Adult writer. You can follow this link here to that blog post — leave comments & check back for discussion.

2 Comments

Comments are closed.