Blog Me MAYbe = NtS update

 

Blog Me MAYbeMondayMay I tell you something about my writing? 

So it’s Monday again, and that means it’s time for me to check in with an update on #thatghoststory and Noveling through Summer. Last week I said that this week would mark the real beginning of my work on my May goals for Noveling through Summer, and being that’s it is only Monday, I can’t say I’ve done a lot.

I have briefly thought about a schedule, though, and I want to be in the habit of writing in the mornings. Beginning tomorrow I hope to wake up at  my usual “during the semester” time, make some coffee & some breakfast, and then settle in first thing for some serious time spent on #thatghoststory.

Ideally, I would like to work for an hour every morning before doing anything else — checking Twitter, checking emails, checking this here blog. I want the first thing I do to spend some time with my WIP, and when the writing months come around, I think this first hour will probably be spent more reading over the previous days work and settling into the new days work. At the hour break I’ll give myself over to some of the more necessary check-ins on social media, and then get right back to it.

So my two goals to accomplish this week are actually settling into my schedule, and probably tweaking it a few times, and then working through my ten-scene outline.  My partners in noveling will get a snapshot sent to them next Sunday to prove I met my outline goal (since I do that long-hand) and if they’re really lucky I hope to have a snapshot of a character profile, too.

Until next Monday!

5 Comments

  1. You’re so organized! I sit at my desk all day and just go! Edit, edit, edit! I need to create a schedule before I burn out. I don’t check as many blogs as I should in the morning, but I’m a twitter fiend!!

Comments are closed.